More info

Miro for Students: Offer, Price and Use in Your Studies

Miro for students: the free student plan with ten team members and a two-year term. What is documented, where details are missing and how to apply for it.
Zwei Studentinnen auf dem Campus im Herbst

Contents

Miro for students is available in 2026 as a free student plan. The provider’s education page lists ten team members, unlimited boards and 100 Miro AI credits per month and team, limited to two years. This guide shows what is documented, where the page stays silent and how to apply.

Short answer: Miro’s education page offers a free student plan with up to ten team members, unlimited boards and 100 Miro AI credits per month and team. The provider states a term of two years. You apply through the button “Apply as student”. The page names no required documents, no eligible countries and no price after the term. Last updated: October 2026, offers change often.

The key points at a glance

  • According to Miro, the student plan is free and limited to two years.
  • It includes ten team members, unlimited boards, one workspace with unlimited projects and 100 Miro AI credits per month and team.
  • You apply through the form behind “Apply as student”. The page does not describe which documents are required.
  • The page is silent on countries and on the price after two years. Clarify both before you start.
  • Whether your university has its own Miro licence is not stated by Miro. Your university can tell you.

What is included in the student plan?

The table only summarises what Miro’s education page states. Where the provider names no price, we point you to its pricing page rather than estimate a figure.

Offer at a glance

ServiceRegular priceStudent priceDurationVerification
Student plan with 10 team members, unlimited boards and one workspaceNot stated on the education pageFree according to the provider (“Free”)2 years according to the providerApplication via “Apply as student”, documents not described
100 Miro AI credits per month and teamNot stated on the education pageIncluded in the student planSame as the plan, 2 years according to the providerSame as the plan

Source: Miro’s education page, last updated October 2026. According to the page, the 100 credits apply per month and per team, not per person.

Does the offer apply in Germany?

The education page names no countries and no universities. Whether the form accepts students from Germany is therefore not documented. The page also does not say whether a student status or a specific email address is required. If these points matter to you, ask the provider before you submit the form. This guide cannot replace the provider’s answer.

What does Miro cost after the student plan?

The page gives no figure for the price after the two years. If you want to keep using Miro afterwards, read the provider’s pricing page before you apply. We do not name a number here, because the checked page does not contain one.

Who is the plan right for, and who is it not right for?

The plan suits a small team that shares boards, for example study groups, seminar projects or theses with fellow students, as long as the team stays within ten people. It suits less well if more people need access, if you need the boards beyond two years, or if data protection rules or university requirements rule out a cloud service.

If your team mainly designs visuals, you may also want to look at Figma for Students: Offer, Price and Use at University.

For AI features, the notes in the section on frequent questions also apply.

How to activate the offer

  1. Open Miro’s education page at miro.com/education and click “Apply as student”.
  2. Complete the form. Keep your current proof of enrolment ready in case the form asks for one.
  3. Wait for the provider’s reply. The page gives no processing time.
  4. After activation, set up the workspace and invite only people who will actually use the plan. The plan covers ten team members.

What happens after your studies?

The plan is described as an offer for students. The page does not explain how teams can continue after the end of their studies or after the two years have passed. Back up important boards in good time, where your plan allows it, and ask the provider which rules will then apply. Whether you will have to switch to another plan is an open question.

Frequently asked questions

Is the student plan really free?

According to the education page, the plan is free, and the page lists it as “Free”. The page does not say which features cost money beyond the plan. Check which features you actually need before you set up the workspace.

How long can I use the plan?

The provider names a term of two years. The page does not say what applies afterwards. If you plan a longer use, clarify it with the provider early so that your team does not have to switch at short notice.

May I use the AI features for term papers?

Your examination regulations and your university’s rules decide this, not the credits in the plan. Do not enter personal data or unpublished research data into AI features. Check every AI output yourself before you use it, and disclose the use where your university requires it.

What if my university already has a Miro licence?

Then ask the library or the IT department before you apply yourself. A university licence may follow different rules than the student plan. The provider’s page says nothing about this.

What to do now

  1. Plan the use: how many people need access, and how long will the team work with the boards?
  2. Apply via miro.com/education and note the date of your application.
  3. If countries or documents are unclear, ask the provider directly, and ask your university if you have a university licence.
  4. Put a reminder in your calendar two years after activation to check the plan.

Related guides

Sources: Miro Education, education page for students (last updated October 2026).

Last updated: October 2026. This guide is general information, not individual advice.

Teilen

Weitere Artikel

Zwei Studentinnen auf dem Campus im Herbst

Volunteer expense allowance: is it counted towards student financial aid?

Zwei Studentinnen auf dem Campus im Herbst

Balcony Solar 800 Watt: What Is Allowed and What the Plug Can Do

Zwei Studentinnen auf dem Campus im Herbst

Volunteering alongside studies: plan your time without risking exams